Skip to content

Celtic Glow

August 31, 2011

I’ve been spinning.

In December I got a subscription to the Crown Mountain Farms fiber club. Unlike any other yarn or fiber club I’ve been a part of they send the international stuff out first, so I get my monthly installments on time. I have about nine months worth of fiber stored up now. I started spinning January’s installment at the beginning of the summer.

Honestly, this has been the only thing on my wheel all summer. Last summer there were a few spinning parties, but this summer things have changed and I’ve been spinning alone which kind of means not at all.

I finished the 4 ounces early last week. All that’s left now is the plying.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 1:18 pm

    I really haven’t been spinning much on my own either. I finally (made myself) finish those rolags I started back in March (yikes, that was a while ago). Maybe next year I’ll do some weight lifting and could be persuaded to take Fiona on tour again. Or maybe I’ll get a radio flyer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

