Skip to content

Mojo Jojo

January 27, 2008
tags:

New hat, new hat, new hat.

This cabled masterpiece was made sometime last week while watching movies from the early thirties. The yarn was one of the handspun, handdyed skeins of mohair that I got at the salon des métiers d’art back in December.


more photos can be seen via one sweet little click

The gauge is pretty loose, but the mohair makes it all fuzzy and warm. This hat is proof I can still knit, proof I’m forging ahead even though I don’t know why and proof that I’m not completely useless with cables and hat design. I’m working slowly on getting my knitting mojo back since 2008 has started with more of a knitting whimper than a lace shawl bang like I had planned, but I’m not letting myself be limited to knitting, or limited by it. It’s about liberation, balance and for now, warmth.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

