Skip to content

arson

February 24, 2008

Lately I’ve been preoccupied with every color except the Project Spectrum Fire colors. It figures that as soon as I dedicate myself to something I can’t wait to get away from it.

I’m putting the heels in my Fire socks today during Scrabble and last night I finished the bulk of the Schoolhouse Red vest, aside from the edging. It’s pretty weird to think that it took me two weeks to knit it the first time and only three days to reknit half of it, though I have been a little obsessed. There are still parts of it that I’m not thrilled with, but I don’t feel like I’m in denial about them this time. I doubt I’ll be ripping it out to reknit it a third time though, at least not anytime soon. I know I should pay more attention to the way I pick up my stitches in the neck too, instead of just pooh-poohing it like last time.
You’ll be seeing it soon enough, I’m sure.

But for now, I really want to buy some linen yarn…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

