Skip to content

Muddy Waters

April 8, 2008

The other night, after a fine dinner of salmon with mustard & champagne sauce, asparagus, sweet potatoes, goat cheese, baguette & honey wine (we know how to welcome Spring) I sat down with a friend and a husband to watch this awful movie. I needed something to knit that wouldn’t be ruined by the many distractions that were sure to ensue, so I decided to start my socks for the Earth element.

These socks sort of don’t count. They’re plain stockinette for those times when I need something in my hands, but when my brain is doing other things. I’m loving the stripes though. I’ve had this skein of Vesper sock yarn for about a year now and I’m happy to finally be knitting with it. I love the way the colors knit up.
I sense more Vesper in my future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 13, 2008 11:11 pm

    I absolutely love Vesper too. I finally got a skein to add to my stash just recently!

Leave a Reply

