Skip to content

more skirts

April 17, 2008

I may be addicted to making skirts out of my old pants. I started another one yesterday afternoon and finished it this morning. I think it’s pretty awesome that I now have a “new” wearable garment which I fashioned from something that was no longer useable (read : threadbare in the crotch) and literally catching dust under my bed. My favorite part is that I never had to go into a dressing room with a heart full of hope.

Had I not been so frantically inspired by spring I would have taken a picture of the before pants, but I didn’t. I’ll be sure to take some after photos. Right now though I’ll be wearing it outside, where it’s 20°C.

I’m stitching & bitching tonight, and crossing my fingers that there’s hope for my Hexacomb Cardigan. It’s brown like my new skirt you see, so there must be something that can be done.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 17, 2008 2:29 pm

    Are you interested in teaching someone to sew? I have a sewing machine and I’m intimidated by it.

Leave a Reply

