Skip to content

a hex

April 18, 2008

My Hexacomb Cardigan has spent a week in time out, and last night I had enough courage to look at it again.

When I laid it against another of my sweaters it seemed to be the same size, so I tried it on again. It’s not that it doesn’t fit at all, it’s just a tighter fit than I anticipated. So, I continued on with the sleeves and I’ll be knitting on them this coming week, but I know I’ll have to make them bigger than suggested.

I’m still kind of worried that it won’t be a very flattering sweater, and still questioning why I knit sweaters at all. Ah yes, because of yarn. Sweet yarn.

These drafted fiber bits became yarn today. I’m loving this lovely Pamplemousse en cautchouc BFL that I got at Ariadne a few weeks ago. Last night a spinning wheel came to visit the stitch & bitch and hummed it’s way into my heart. Imagine how much faster I could spin all my fiber up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

