Skip to content

earth sock preview

April 20, 2008

My Muddy Waters Socks have heels! I contemplated exactly what kind of heel to make and then decided on the same one I’ve made for my last two pairs because I love it so much, and it eliminates the need for stitch markers.

I was worried it would mess up the stripes in the front, but I actually like what happened to them. Of course, I’m not letting you see until they’re done, but in the meantime you can take a peek at the next few pairs of socks I have lined up.

Sonoma

Sonoma

Kalamata

Emerald City

I’ve had that skein of Sonoma in my stash for about a year now, while the last two were fairly recent Booty Club additions. Everything, of course, is Yarn Pirate.¬† When the time comes, these skeins will be paired with a pattern like Nutkin, or Aquaphobia, or a modified Monkey. Until then, I’ll be knitting stockinette stripes for miles and miles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

