Skip to content

Mrs. Tiggiewinkle’s Journey

April 22, 2008

I’m still spinning up the Pamplemousse en caoutchouc BFL in Mrs. Tiggiewinkle I got at Ariadne. Spinning takes forever on a drop spindle but help looks to be on the way. Getting married equals a pretty sizeable tax refund, or so we’ve found out, and a spinning wheel is in my near future. This probably means I can start collecting more fiber immediately. Yes it does.

I’m pretty excited about finishing Mrs. Tiggiewinkle though, because this is the first spinning I’ve done with a project in mind. I’m almost 100% sure I’m making a Baby Surprise Jacket, because it begs to be knit in colorful handpun, even if it has to wait a while for a baby. People keep suggesting babies I could clothe, (friend’s of friend’s babies for instance), but I’d rather not give a handspun and handknit sweater to a baby whose parents I barely know. Frankly, I’m just not that nice.

The jacket will probably go to the friend who ends up procreating first. Or, I could just send it to NotAnArtist’s cat. That seems like something that I’m more likely to do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2008 5:06 pm

    I just finished a BSJ, I love it – what a great project.

    I can’t wait to see your BSJ done!

  2. April 24, 2008 11:59 pm

    I’m so happy to see the Mrs. Tiggiewinkle turned into something so fabulous! It looks just great. I look forward to seeing what you make with it!

Leave a Reply

