Skip to content

earthy skirt, muddy socks

April 25, 2008

I finally have photos of my second skirt.

And something I didn’t realize before, it fits in with PS3 colors! The drapy fabric is really soft. I think it will come in handy in the middle of summer.

Also, I finished my Muddy Waters socks yesterday and decided to have a little photo shoot on my front steps.

Lots of tourists walk down my street taking photos of the architecture and staircases. I even found a book about Montreal staircases at the library and my front steps were inside! It was a little eerie, though not as odd as someone taking pictures of their own feet on a Montreal staircase. I’m going to try to do all my sock shoots outdoors from now on, just to get the weird looks.

Stripey! I should have done some increases when I got higher up. As a result the socks roll down a bit, but I can live with that. For the first time ever I wasn’t dying to get these socks off the needles. I just enjoyed knitting them while doing other things like talking to friends, reading stuff online or watching movies. If I had them to do over though I’d go down a needle size. The fabric is a bit too thin for my liking.

Well, we all know what this means. I can now start another pair of socks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2008 3:31 pm

    Very cute skirt. I’m not a skirt wearer though.

    Love the stripey socks. The colors are just gorgeous! Is that Vesper yarn?

  2. April 25, 2008 4:24 pm

    Lovely sock colors!

Leave a Reply

