Skip to content

Ysolda was here

May 5, 2008

It’s pretty rare that I get to spend so much time with someone who knits more than I do, so having Ysolda here to stay last weekend was a real treat. Our late night knitting sessions gave me lots of inspiration for further projects and chatting about knitting for several days straight really helped me focus on what to work on next.

Ysolda’s stay in Montreal ended with a last minute button shopping trip. I got a few buttons too because I could not resist them. Ysolda’s love of buttons is contagious, I’m afraid. I only intended to get six buttons for my Hexacomb Cardigan, but I left with all of these!

I don’t have any particular plans for these buttons, but I do have plans for a Coraline of my own. I’m thinking of making one in blue.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2008 1:35 am

    Teehee I had no idea that you’d snapped a photo of my shoes! Your button photos are so much better than mine and a lot more selective.

Trackbacks

  1. buttons « lainevierge

Leave a Reply

