Skip to content

sweaters are for babies

May 9, 2008

I started working on my first Baby Surprise Jacket last week and could not put it down.

It’s sparked an interest for more baby sized knitting, more garter stitch, and more handspun. Naturally, I want to finish this one first but I’ve run out of yarn for now, so it’s sitting on the back burner until I get some more Mrs. Tiggiewinkle.

Meanwhile, I’m stacking up more yarn and fiber just in case this jacket sparks a baby bonanza. I may find myself called upon to stylishly dress more babies than I can handle, so it’s best to be prepared.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2008 5:45 pm

    …I’ll be sure to get some more Mrs. TW ready for you then…

  2. May 10, 2008 9:36 am

    I can’t wait to see your BSJ! I just finished one for the baby to be! What a great project it was. I enjoyed knitting it.

  3. Sharon permalink
    May 11, 2008 3:06 pm

    I admire your preparation, pregnancy seems to be infectious!

Trackbacks

  1. Mrs. Tiggywinkle II « lainevierge

Leave a Reply

