Skip to content

Socks for picnics

May 30, 2008
tags:

Oh look, new socks & shoes!

This is Yarn Pirate Kalamata (January’s Booty Club offering) and my awesome new Fluevog maryjanes. I think they look even cuter with handknit socks.

The fact that I bought these shoes means that I’m not getting new sandals this summer, but don’t you think it’s worth it? 2006’s sandals will just have to last one more season.

The socks are very loosely based on the Crusoe pattern, with a lot of improvisation thrown in. I know what I like in socks, and I like these. They fit like a dream. My favorite part is the way the little picot top ruffle changes color.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 6:52 pm

    the magical multi-colored picot ruffle is my favorite part too! fantastic job!

  2. June 3, 2008 10:36 pm

    Wow, really cute shoes, and I love your socks! I like the patterning effect just after (before?) the toe, and the picot edge is really cool.

Leave a Reply

