Skip to content

attracting a crowd

June 6, 2008

I took my spinning wheel on the balcony yesterday afternoon because it was so nice out. Nearly every other person who walked down the street stopped to watch me. I was spinning up some of this nice merino fiber that I got in a Ravelry swap last week.

I know the average person walking the streets of Montreal has probably never seen a spinning wheel outside of a museum, let alone one in use on someone’s balcony, so I guess I’m just doing my part to boggle people’s minds via fiber arts.

In step with the Air element colors, the weather here has been grey most of the week and plans to stay that way, but little white blooms are appearing on the hydrangeas right outside my window and I’m happy about that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2008 5:00 pm

    Wow, spinning is magical! I can’t believe you made that from what I dyed.

  2. June 6, 2008 7:53 pm

    ooooooooooo very nice!

Leave a Reply

