Skip to content

something hot

June 12, 2008
tags:

Well, I had a little unscheduled blogging hiatus this week when our modem got rained on and decided to call it quits. Three new modems later (electronics stores lie to you) we have internet again.

Being without the internet means that I’ve been powering through Muir though. I decided that I couldn’t cast on any more lace until it was done, done, done, and there’s lots of lace I have planned so I’ve been working towards that. Honestly I’ve done about four 32-row pattern repeats since Friday, which is probably the quickest progress I’ve made since I began working on it back in mid April. It should be done shortly, which is great since I just got my blocking wires in the mail yesterday.

I’ve also been watching lots of movies, drinking lots of blender-made drinks, and daydreaming about Norma Shearer’s hats. It’s good to be back online though. Without the internet I don’t even know what day of the week it is.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

