Skip to content

Fringe bee

June 23, 2008
tags:

Things seem back to normal now that the Fringe Festival is over. It’s officially summer, the bike riding is much sweeter at night, the knitting is lighter, and I have time to redomesticate myself, which I’ve begun to realize is the only way to keep life liveable around here.

Even though I felt super busy during Fringe I did manage to knit most of these socks. The heels went in late last night and they will most definitely be finished before July 4th when I leave for vacation #1. (It’s sooner than you think!)

Socks always go better with cheesecake.

This pair is for my mom, who does in fact read this blog, and who bought this yarn at Ariadne soon after they opened. After trying to make a few things with it herself she sent it to me so I could work my magic on it. It’s too bad I can’t mail cheesecake internationally. I’ve had more than one delicious piece in the company of these socks in the last week.

I have possibly more socks and certainly more lace lined up for vacation knitting. I’ll be cheating on Project Spectrum a bit, but it was really only a suggestion anyway. I have to strike while the iron is hot, and a vacation by the water begs for lots of blue-green knitting!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink
    June 24, 2008 7:46 pm

    I couldn’t agree more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

