Skip to content

Quebec, Ontario & me

July 11, 2008

Take a look at this luscious stuff I got at Riverside Yarns in Owen Sound this past weekend. It was dyed by Heron Hill Farm (look at those cute alpacas!).

I’m not quite sure what it’ll turn into, but I’m pretty enamoured with most of the patterns in Going Straight, which I bought last week. Funnily enough, my interest in that book actually led to my first (and probably only) PS3 Air element project completely by accident.

I had some Louet MerLin in Goldilocks lying around and I decided to play with one of these crazy sideways hat patterns I’d been eyeing. Naturally, I chose Windward and didn’t realize until today that it totally works with Air. I guess it was meant to be.

I’m off on my second vacation tomorrow. I’ll be visiting a place I’ve wanted to visit for a long time, celebrating my first wedding anniversary and swimming every day, weather permitting. The forecast is calling for around 20°C and sunny almost every day, except for Monday & Tuesday when it’s supposed to rain.

Maybe my sunny Windward Hat will ward off the rain? Cross your fingers.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 7:41 am

    have fun on your vacation!

  2. Nooneyouknow permalink
    July 11, 2008 11:02 am

    Wow, that looks like a wonderful vacation. I have never heard of that place before but I’ll sure bookmark it…..

Trackbacks

  1. Windward/Air Wrapup « lainevierge

Leave a Reply

