Skip to content

Ravelympics

July 25, 2008

I’d like to sign up for the Ravelympics, but the whole thing is just overwhelming. I’m not interested in the social aspect of Ravelry and I think the message boards are chaotic and confusing. Plus I really have no desire to join another Flickr group or really participate in any of the contests or activities that go with it. I’m thinking of just setting a modest goal for myself in which to knit a blue sweater in August. I haven’t decided which one, but I’ll keep you posted.

Also, I’m happy to report that I’ve spun up the fiber for my HHHH partner (it took much longer than I anticipated) and I’m halfway through plying it. It was a real pain to spin because I wanted it to be perfect and I got caught up in spinning “by the rules” instead of doing what worked for me. It looks pretty good so far, but I won’t really know until I’m done. I wish I had photos for you, but I’m only on day five of my vacation photos so it’ll still be a while until we get back to yarn.

Back to spinning now though…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. off-coloratura permalink
    July 25, 2008 8:59 pm

    Are you involved in any local knitting groups outside of Ravelry, though?

  2. July 26, 2008 5:26 am

    can’t wait to see your handspun!!!

Leave a Reply

