Skip to content

twist

August 2, 2008

As I’m sure you’ve seen by now, Twist Collective is up and running. Finally, the rest of the world gets to see the beautiful sweaters Ysolda was secretly knitting on when she came to stay in Montreal. Having seen these sweaters for myself I can say that they’re both gorgeous and a lot of work went into them, especially Little Birds. In fact, after watching Ysolda cut the steeks for it I was inspired to try steeking myself (someday). I think it’ll be a project for the fall, along with all the other sweaters that are calling to me.

Plus, did you see all the Fluevogs?

I’m still deciding what to make for the Ravelympics, and still deciding if I even want to “participate”. I may just kick off early and give myself about 2 weeks to knit from the time I started. The olympics itself means nothing to me, but handknit sweaters certainly do and I plan to make a lot of them for the fall/winter.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 12:06 pm

    It is a really great new mag, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

