Skip to content

Very Social socks

August 4, 2008

Sometime at the end of June when I had nothing but Muir on the needles I decided I needed a social project, so I cast on a pair of Spring Forward socks with some leftover Dream In Color. I took them to Owen Sound and to Gaspésie and finished them on July 14th. The pattern was super easy, but I kind of wondered what it would be like if the strip of stockinette didn’t zig-zag, so I let it spiral out of control up the leg.

And since I was on vacation and sans internet while binding off, and forgot how I usually do it, I made up a bindoff on the fly which I’m sure is nothing new. In fact, I don’t even remember what I did now but it worked like a charm.

I’m really loving these socks. They seem like a perfect blend of pattern and yarn. It’s so typical how the best things are always completely unplanned.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2008 5:20 pm

    You are right about the pattern and yarn. Plus the picture is awesome!

  2. August 4, 2008 6:08 pm

    Great socks (and I love the picture too). And the shoes… Fluevogs, right? I’m rather tempted to get the red version. It’s on sale… mmh…

  3. August 5, 2008 11:51 am

    oooh, very pretty!

  4. August 5, 2008 12:13 pm

    I’ve given in and ordered a pair. The red ones. Can’t wait!

  5. August 7, 2008 1:05 pm

    I’m considering the red version of those shoes – at this rate I’m going to have matching shoes with everyone I stayed with in Canada!

Leave a Reply

