Skip to content

rain or shine

August 6, 2008

So, as soon as the Air element was over I took to spinning up the perfect colorway for it.

I took my braid of Emperor Penguin and divided it evenly into mostly grey and mostly yellow with the white making up the difference. I had never spun or plied with a deliberate color plan before. I’m pleased with how it came out. At the very least, it’s pretty consistent.

The two bobbins remind me of sun & clouds. This summer has really been a battle between them. This yarn is going to be something special, but I’m still deciding what.

Meanwhile, I started swatching for my 28Thirty last night and no matter what I did (well, short of going up to size 10 US needles) I could not get gauge for it. This means I’m either going to have to do math or knit a different sweater. Both decisions will take some more pondering, but right now I’m leaning towards the first one. I got a really thick fabric on size 7 and a less thick but still sweaterworthy fabric on size 8. I guess I’ll have it all figured out by Friday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 6, 2008 5:59 pm

    i love it, very very pretty!

Leave a Reply

