Skip to content

salads & sweaters

August 10, 2008

Since checking in on Friday I’m half a skein into my Ravelympic sweater. I’ve actually been watching the Olympics for the first time ever and even enjoying them, which has surprised me.

I also went to the market yesterday for the first time this summer, where I bought almost everything for this salad. We got a lot of berries (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries & ground cherries) and some corn, which I hadn’t had in years. This morning I also made raspberry walnut muffins. I’ll probably make muffins with the rest of the berries too.

We made it out to a terrasse to drink beer today before the rain came. It was nice to see the sun this weekend. It almost made it feel like summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

