Skip to content

handspun

August 20, 2008
tags:

This news is several weeks old, but I got my HHHH package and never posted the photos.

The fiber I received was 100% Colonial Wool, which I look forward to spinning since it’s something I’ve never worked with before.

I love how the fiber isn’t completely a solid color, but that it will probably spin up like one because of the way the fiber seems to be prepared.

I also got a pretty skein of handspun in pastel colors.

And two mini skeins of a silk blend and some more wool.

My partner was Karen from Knit With Homespun and she was incredibly attentive and generous. She also sent a copy of A Fine Fleece, an awesome book with patterns especially for handspun yarn. Thanks so much, Karen. You were an awesome partner!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2008 5:20 pm

    Oh no! I was hoping the colors didn’t look too pastel for you. I hope it doesn’t bother you too much. I hope you enjoy the stuff from Hanks in the Hood. Thanks for the fun!

  2. August 20, 2008 7:24 pm

    wow, what a great package!

Leave a Reply

