Skip to content

hum.

August 24, 2008

As you can guess from the silence around here I haven’t yet finished my Ravelympic sweater. It has almost an entire sleeve but it needs another one, and I’m still pondering the zipper part of it after a friend gently knocked the optimism out of me a bit. I really don’t want to have to hand sew a zipper into a sweater. That’s why I own a machine.

Even though I didn’t really rise to the challenge as far as sweaters are concerned I’ve been making lots of breakfast muffins. In the past few weeks I’ve made the following combinations :

  • raspberry walnut
  • blackberry banana
  • blueberry walnut banana
  • banana carrot walnut
  • pina colada

…so I’ve got that going for me.

I’m craving a finished project and some quick fix ones, but for some reason or another I keep queuing more sweaters.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2008 6:59 pm

    recipes, please?

  2. August 25, 2008 7:56 am

    I don’t think sewing the zipper in needs to be difficult. Just find out what steps you need to take to do it well the first time.

Leave a Reply

