Skip to content

cables & poutine

September 15, 2008

Sweater process is pretty impossible to show at this point (in fact, I don’t even remember when I worked on it last) so I have another project that I haven’t shown you at all.

Lots of texture here.

Right now I’m working on these blue cabley socks, waiting for more sweater mojo and drinking green and white tea. I also found my roommate’s sandwich press, so I’ve been making toasty cheesy sandwiches for lunch. I’ve also been dabbling in high end poutine.

The poutine pictured here is roasted yellow potatoes, homemade miso sesame gravy and leftover camembert from earlier in the week. I’ll be sure to post the recipe for the gravy once I’ve perfected it. It was pretty salty this time but I’m sure I can correct that.

Cross your fingers for me that I get more spinning done this week. A lot of things depend on it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

