Skip to content

falling

September 23, 2008

Well, I said I’d spin and I have been spinning. In fact, I’m almost done with my second bobbin of Projekt B Merino. I found it helped a lot that I sat down and planned to spin for a set amount of time, this way I had time to get a rhythm going instead of spinning until I got the rhythm and then stopping for the day. I found that I spun faster and better this way. I’m going to try the same thing tomorrow. Hopefully I can get another braid on the bobbin before the end of this week, since I just bought these beauties the other day and I need to make room in my little fiber box.

As for knitting, I’ve started a new pair of socks. I started wearing knit socks again just a few weeks ago and I have to say I missed it. It’s pretty unpleasant to wear wool socks in the summer, but wearing them when the weather is chilly is divine.

I also made an awesome tomato alphabet soup for dinner tonight. It’s officially fall!

One Comment leave one →
  1. feygele permalink
    September 23, 2008 11:12 pm

    It’s pretty!

Leave a Reply

