Skip to content

the week in spinning

September 28, 2008
tags:

Wednesday :

Finished spinning 8oz of blue merino.

Was subsequently late for tap class.

Began spinning 4oz of purple Colonial Wool (a gift from my HHHH partner).

(Loved everything about this stuff and want more).

Thursday :

Went to the circus. It was awesome.

Friday :

Plying and plying.

And plying and plying.

And beer and more plying.

Saturday :

Even more plying.

And then…

this!

I put as much as I could on the bobbin and then navajo plied the rest into a mini skein. It’s now drying, slowly. I really have an itch to spin lots more now. I think I’m really getting the hang of my wheel.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2008 1:59 pm

    Posts like this remind me that I miss having you close by (yet trop loin).

  2. spacecadet1 permalink
    April 16, 2010 5:13 pm

    Oh! OH!!! That blue is just gorgeous, and your spinning is really lovely and even. And it’s plyed up beautifully. Well done you!

Leave a Reply

