Skip to content

NaNoWriMo

November 1, 2008

NaNoWriMo begins today and I’ll be spending it with a laptop and a hot drink (or five). I’m planning on writing as much as I can today since I do have other things to do this month and could risk falling behind if I don’t keep up with the daily wordcount.

I didn’t win last year, but I made it to November 24th with 31,355 words. I made the common mistake of editing as I went along, but as a result I have a pretty solid story, so I’m considering last year’s effort as Part I and I’ll be writing Part II this year. It makes things a bit easier, since I’m still really interested in the characters and story I created last year and even though I felt like the story was done when I quit I knew it still needed something extra, like another 50,000 words.

Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

