Skip to content

victory

November 30, 2008
tags:

Hey, I finished NaNoWriMo on Wednesday and I’m so proud of myself. It was really much easier this year with a plot to work from. I still can’t believe I managed to stick to it for 26 days and never get bored.

I’m doing a lot of holiday knitting right now. I just discovered that someone on my list really wants a warm hat and mittens for Christmas, so I think I’ve been summoned. Hopefully I can keep it simple, since I only have about 18 or so days left!

This morning I finished another very small gift and came dangerously close to running out of yarn. I realized that it made me knit a lot faster. I thought maybe I could outknit the yarn. I think it worked since I have just about enough to sew up the seam! (Sorry for the project secrecy, but you never know who’s reading!)

Other than that, I’ve been making a lot of soup and watching some of my favorite movies.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2008 1:39 pm

    I haven’t seen that last movie. I’ll have to add it to my list!

  2. feygele permalink
    November 30, 2008 2:17 pm

    So, do we get to read the fruits of your labours?

Leave a Reply

