Skip to content

holiday spirits

December 4, 2008

For your viewing pleasure, here’s what I’ve been spinning lately.

Poltergeist, from Space Romantic

And Wood Nymph from a Projekt B batt I could not resist buying yesterday.

Spinning (and Peppermint Tea) have been a real welcome distraction from all the Christmas crafting I’ve been doing. When you’re making something for someone else there’s always a bit of added pressure. I want my handmade gifts to be as well made as possible, so I’ve been taking extra steps that I don’t always do with my own knitting, like swatching, blocking and weaving in ends.

I should probably take a break soon and start decorating and baking and doing all those other things that make it feel like Christmas around here.

But first I’ll finish spinning up that batt.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

