Skip to content

Habitat II, a guest post by Mr. NotCharles

December 26, 2008

I didn’t feel very eloquent today so I decided to let Mr. Not Charles tell you about his new hat. After all, he’s the one who’ll be wearing it.

I have a new hat!

Every Christmas lainevierge makes me a toque and then I lose it on the metro.  This works out pretty well for me because every year she gets a little more experienced and so my hat’s a little nicer.  This one’s the best yet – it’s full of beatiful cabling, and it’s nice and soft, and it has a shaped rim so it fits down over my ears and sort of locks in place.  It’s the first hat I’ve ever had that’s done that – usually they’re always riding up and leaving the bottom of my ears exposed – so it’s the most comfortable hat I’ve ever owned.

I’m going to try to hang on to this one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

