Skip to content

scraps

January 4, 2009

I want to call this my first knit of 2009, though technically it was my last knit of 2008, finished right on New Year’s Eve. Mr NotCharles & feygele and I were on our way to a very laid back party that night in a high rise with a great view of Central Park, but getting there was tricky.

I cast off this hat from the rest of my Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran Tweed scraps a few hours before the ball dropped and it kept me warm on my way throughout the chilly maze of people in NYC.

You’ll recognize bits of the Mitered Mittens, and Habitat I & Habitat II in this project, and I can already cross a little bit of one of my knitting resolutions off the list. One projects made from leftovers, done!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

