Skip to content

mitered alpaca mittens

January 8, 2009

I started these mittens over Christmas vacation and bound them off on January first, so I guess that makes them my first project of 2009.

The pink alpaca came from Riverside Yarns, and the cuff detail was some wool and silk handspun sent to me by my HHHH partner.

The mittens are warm, but they shed like crazy. I’m eager to try them out in colder weather though. They’re stubbier than the pattern suggests, but I wanted something short.

I still have quite a bit of this pink yarn left over and some purple too. I have no clue what to do with it. It’s too scratchy to go against the skin. Any suggestions?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 6:26 pm

    Just out of curiosity, if the yarn is too itchy against skin, how does it work for gloves? Are they lined with something else?

Leave a Reply

