Skip to content

yoke appreciation lineup

January 12, 2009
tags: ,

I’ve signed up with the Society for the Appreciation of Yoked Sweaters. I figured it wouldn’t be too hard to work some yokes into my knitting plans this year since a nice portion of my sweater queue is made of yoked sweaters already. In fact, I’m even working on one right now.

I started Coraline back in early November and after some sleeve troubles I’m working on her steadily again now. I hope to finish in time to wear her to the Coraline movie that comes out next month.

With the knitting time I plan on getting in on the train I should be very close to that goal by the time I get back to Montreal. I’ve been away from home for nearly a month now and I’m really excited to get back!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. suzen permalink
    January 12, 2009 10:24 am

    i’m excited for you to come back! we must plan a dinner!

  2. January 17, 2009 5:09 pm

    Coraline looks pretty good; it’s amazing how many big name actors they get for these animated flicks

Leave a Reply

