Skip to content

the ride

January 14, 2009
tags:

Well, it turns out I didn’t touch Coraline at all during my train ride. Instead I knit on these addictive Noro Socks and finished and started books. This means I also barely put a dent in the 12+ hours of podcasts I had built up while on vacation, but I’m not too broken up about that.

I love the way these socks stripe. I know it’s a simple thing, but slowly watching the color change from green to an impossible orange is just crazy. Nevermind that I’m just making a tube of stockinette, there’s so much to look at.

The yarn is also making a great, almost scratchy fiber that I’m imagining will be incredibly warm. If so, I might just need 1,000 more skeins.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

