Skip to content

whatever

January 22, 2009

For the past two years I’ve done Project Spectrum and started the new year with a new plan for my knitting. This year I’m really enjoying just meandering along with whatever project happens to jump out at me, regardless of color or theme. I’m also enjoying doing non-knitting things, like reading and cooking, without feeling pressured to finish projects or cross things off a list.

Taking a laid back approach to my knitting is making it more fun and reminding me why I got into it in the first place.

Yesterday I put heels in my Noro socks, today maybe I’ll finish Coraline’s second sleeve.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 12:18 am

    Are you becoming a Noro addict? Symptoms include a deep need for stripes, unusual color combinations, and wearing more than one Noro garment at a time. I know because I wore a Matsuri cardigan while knitting Silk Garden Sock mitts today.

Leave a Reply

