Skip to content

bubble

February 19, 2009

As I explained to people whose emails I finally returned this week, I’ve been living in a little bubble lately. Maybe this was because I had started that sock for the fourth time and was still as wary as ever, or maybe it was because I just didn’t feel like talking.

I started some lace at Ariadne this weekend. I was getting itchy for lace and I got some silk/wool laceweight a few days before.

It’s a shawl of my own design, using the book Knitting Lace Triangles, which is probably my favorite lace book ever.

Oh, and I finished the sock. The color pooling is pretty hideous, but it’s done.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Minty permalink
    February 19, 2009 7:02 pm

    Is that MY sock, by any chance?????

Leave a Reply

