Skip to content

back

February 26, 2009
tags: ,

Hey hey.

I fell out of posting for a while cause I had the flu. It was pretty mild, but it was the first time I was sick in two years so it was a big deal to me. I missed out on a lot of stuff, like February’s Scrabble Meetup and seeing Thievery Corporation, but I did finish a shawl and watch a lot of Law & Order.

Anyway, until I get back into the swing of things and start taking more photos, here’s a project I finished during my Christmas travels. It’s the Tricky Dickey from Knitting Around.

I knit it from one skein of Blue Sky Baby Alpaca. I picked the yarn up at Lettuce Knit while I was in Toronto during a very snowy day, like many others we spent during our Christmas travels in Ontario. By the time we were headed to the US, Mr. NotCharles was awfully happy to have a warm neckpiece to brave the several feet of snow and blizzard conditions that were involved.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Taylor permalink
    March 4, 2009 7:51 pm

    He looks very dapper in that piece!

Leave a Reply

