Skip to content

new shawl

March 19, 2009

I have a new shawl!

I call her Violet and I knit most of her up when I had the flu back in February.

I think she would have been a lot smaller if I didn’t have so much time on the couch with nothing else to do.

The pattern basics were from Evelyn A Clark’s Knitting Lace Triangles. It’s one of my favorite lace knitting books because you can design your own shawl, which was exactly what I did.

I bought this colorway of Zephyr Lace on a whim, and I do think it’s quite suited for spring. I’m also happy with the photo shoot I put together for this finished object. (I’ve been trying to take more photos ever since I failed at my photo-a-day project for this year.) I owe all my success to my supervisor.

She taught me everything I know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

