Skip to content

Coraline

April 3, 2009
tags: ,

I have no idea why I didn’t post about this sweater earlier (as in, when I finished it). I guess I was witing to block it, but since I still haven’t and since it’s been over a month I figured it was about time.

I started this sweater back in November, but really knit the bulk of it in January & February. I wanted it to be finished for the opening of the Coraline movie and it was! I bound off the neck a few hours before we went to see the movie.

It’s knit in Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light which is warm & lovely. I bought 11 skeins, but I have a ton left over. I made the sleeves 3/4 length instead of full and for some reason I needed to use a smaller needle for them than I did for the body.

This was my first yoked sweater. I have a lot of others in my queue though, and I plan on knitting another soon.

As I mentioned before, Coraline still hasn’t been blocked, and I still haven’t found any buttons for her.

I’m thinking now that maybe I was waiting to post about this until I had better pictures of it…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 5:38 pm

    Great sweater! I look forward to seeing what buttons you end up picking out. What did you think of the movie?

  2. April 3, 2009 5:56 pm

    Heh, I think it’s kind of funny that you don’t have buttons for a sweater named Coraline 🙂 It looks great, and I’m glad you got it done in time!

Leave a Reply

