Skip to content

sad little blog

April 19, 2009

I’m not going to post about how I’ve been neglecting my blog because there’s nothing wrong with neglecting it for a little bit while you do other fun things. After all, it’s only been eleven days and I’ve done so much. Here are some examples :

made trout teriyaki

dyed Easter eggs (and made several colorful egg salad sandwiches)

convinced Mr. NotCharles to go to a yoga class (and he didn’t even hate it!)

walked 7K

bought a bike basket

started the tastiest shawl ever

cooked lots of dishes involving microwaved eggplant

celebrated Montreal’s return to ice cream season!!!

made an angel food cake

put some yarn up for swap (or sale, to buy more of the yarn pictured above)

and attended a sewing afternoon where I didn’t sew at all, but instead knit more on the luscious, luscious shawl pictured above. Yes, I am in love with it. It is Gail, knit in Sundara Fingering Silky Merino that I bought myself for my birthday back in February and if you ever want to get me a (very expensive) gift, more of this yarn is a great place to start.

I felt a little unaccomplished after watching my friends mend their clothes and make useful things, but I did come home and block a sweater (Coraline), so I’m celebrating the done things and not the undone ones today. Plus, I had a milkshake, so you can’t go wrong there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 9:45 pm

    And your presence removed much of the tedium of mending things, which was definitely a useful thing to accomplish. šŸ™‚

  2. April 21, 2009 6:59 am

    Looks like a productive 11 days to me šŸ™‚ Where do you go for yoga & what do you like about it?

  3. April 21, 2009 7:00 am

    Looks like a productive 11 days to me šŸ™‚

    Where do you go for yoga & what do you like about it?

Leave a Reply

