Skip to content

sweater baby!

May 5, 2009

Remember the baby sweater I knit and spun last fall? Well, now it fits a baby!

Baby Fuzzy Mitten partied all weekend in his new handspun sweater and I have to say, he looks pretty cute in it. I spent most of Saturday painting his new basement and we chatted about what a great place it’ll be someday for a game of hide and seek.

The whole time I was making this sweater I couldn’t really imagine a baby wearing it. I’m so happy that Baby Fuzzy Mitten is big enough to wear it now. It’s pretty amazing to see a braid of roving slowly transform into a wearable garment. It’s almost as amazing as seeing a little tiny baby slowly grow into a pudgy six-month old, and soon enough, a wobbly toddler.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 10:25 am

    I love the sweater (and I’m sure Lev would tell you that too, if he could). I hope to use it lots before he gets too big, which happens too quickly sometimes!

  2. Val permalink
    May 5, 2009 10:42 am

    Very, very cute. Both the baby and the sweater, You knitter types blow my mind!

  3. Taylor permalink
    May 5, 2009 11:03 am

    I love how the pattern said something like 18 months? Those are always so funny and off. I’m excited that he got to wear it sooner because I was dying to see him in it since I saw the finished product. It beats the pants off any old factory-made sweater! How cute!

  4. May 5, 2009 1:12 pm

    Looks great!

  5. Sharon permalink
    May 7, 2009 4:53 pm

    Wow! That baby and the sweater are looking super cute. I love a baby in a handknit sweater.

Leave a Reply

