Skip to content

what’s new

May 7, 2009

Still working on my Amelia Sweater. I finished the first sleeve a few nights ago and I now have the joy of doing exactly what I just did for the other sleeve. In case I haven’t mentioned before, the pattern calls for over 1,500 yards and I only have 1,200 or so. Ravelry info about the recommended yardage is all over the place (people have made due with much less or needed a bit more), so I’m curious to see what will happen with mine.

However, today I’m concentrating more on my snuggly blanket. I’ve been slogging along steadily on it, mostly at home when I have friends over because it’s too big to bring anywhere and too boring to knit on without doing anything else. I’m pretty close to finishing now and thinking about putting another color on the edge to compliment the natural grey. No photos until it’s all done though. There’s really not much to see now anyway, so you’re not missing anything.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

