Skip to content

done

May 13, 2009

Amelia is finished, her ends are woven is and she is blocking. Already I’ve had to chase a cat off of her, and no it wasn’t the one you think. She’s covered with towels to prevent other forms of cat interference. I really have no other choice. One cat is attracted to floor coverings and the other wool, and I’d prefer to provoke the former.

I hate blocking so much, especially ribbing on sweaters. I’m praying that I didn’t stretch it out too much. Coraline blocked well, but she wasn’t covered in ribbing. Oh, the suspense.

I’m really hoping to bring Amelia to Ottawa this weekend so someone awesome can take pictures of her. Dry, sweater, dry!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

