Skip to content

restless

June 17, 2009

I’ve been attending Montreal’s Fringe Festival since Friday and I’ve seen over 20 shows now. Usually, early on in the Fringe I start to get inspired by all the great sights and sounds and I get a little itchy to make things. This year I held out until today. I’ve skipped all the shows I planned on seeing tonight because it seemed like my head was swimming with ideas and I needed to free them. The problem is, I don’t know where to begin to get started. After seeing Teen Sleuth & the Freed Cyborg Choir I wanted to remake my entire wardrobe. I also want to draw flowers and carve stamps and do about a million other things…

I’m thinking that the only thing that held me together this long were those mittens I was making. The ideas were safely locked in my head as long as I had cables to read off of charts. The mittens are finished, washed and drying. Now what do I do?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

