Skip to content

orange mittens!

July 11, 2009

I finished these crazy cabled mittens in mid June. Knitting them took twelve days total, but I’m pretty sure that was mostly spent knitting the first one. The second one was done in just two days during Fringe, but not at Fringe. They were a bit too complex for that.

I had one false start with these, where I began the cuff and then decided they were far too small. They’re now squishy and lovely and I have a whole extra skein of this sock yarn leftover (it’s Sweet Paprika Messa di Voce in Blood Orange).

I’m thinking of using the extra yarn to make a cabled hat to go with it. I don’t know which one I’ll make, but I have some time to figure things out. Anyone have any suggestions?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 10:04 am

    Very gorgeous! This pattern is very tempting, I must say.

  2. July 11, 2009 1:59 pm

    Those are awesome! I’m having mitten-envy. I just wish I had yarn (and time) to knit myself a pair.

Leave a Reply

