Skip to content

book reading

July 20, 2009

I’ve been reading a crazy amount of books lately. My goal back in January was to read 12 books this year but it’s only July and I’m now on my 15th book so I’ve upped the number to 18 for now. I expect it to go up to 24 if I keep to this speed.

Here’s some of what I’ve read, am reading or have considered reading so far this year.

You can probably find more info on my Library Thing page.

Last weekend, I read a two books in two days, which I haven’t done since I was eight or so. In fact, it’s taken me a full two years after graduating university to get fully back into reading for pleasure. Reading so much has made me more introspective and creative and less social. I’m liking that for the moment because it’s giving me a pretty peaceful feeling that I haven’t had in a while.

I’ve been sneaking a bit of knitting in here and there too, mostly stockinette and mostly done while reading interesting books. Knitting while reading is a winning combination.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

