seaside

I’ve been on vacation in the wilds of NJ since Saturday.

I’ve mainly been getting a tan, eating too many M&Ms and doing all the awesome stuff I used to do when I lived here. Trying to jam it all into one week makes it seem more exciting than the rest of the summer has been so far, but maybe that’s because it’s so much more humid and hot (dare I say, downright swampy) here than it is in Montreal.

I’m not complaining though. There’s no better time than now to go to the beach, and I think I’ve been waiting long enough (three years!) to tempt fate by swimming out into the briny deep again. During that time I tried to console myself by submersion in various east and west coast bays and some Canadian lakes, but it all left me wanting more.

Oh Atlantic Ocean and your salty, sandy beaches, how I’ve missed you. Let’s never take separate vacations again.

Leave a comment