Skip to content

cinnamon

August 5, 2009
tags:

I was knitting with Sundara last week.

I started by casting on for a Dagger Lace Scarf, but I messed the pattern up somewhere and didn’t like how it was coming out anyway.  Then I found Cinnamon Grace. It’s a scarf without the traditional scarf shape and it was perfect for the yarn.  I’ve been referring to this color (Caramel Apple) as the colorway nobody wanted since you can find so much of it for swap on Ravelry. I think it’s a lovely color though, and I got it for a sweet little discount due to market saturation.

I finished the scarf earlier this week, but I still need to block it. Having a wool hungry cat means I have to stuff things into a drawer as soon as they’re done, so sometimes I forget I have projects that need blocking.

the .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

