Skip to content

Lady Bonnet

August 7, 2009

I went to a yarn shop with a friend the other day so she could pick out some lovely yarn for a hat and mittens. She specifically wants a bonnet, so I’m now adjusting Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Baby Bonnet to fit an adult’s head. She chose Rowan Felted Tweed in a lovely shade of green.

The whole pattern rewriting thing is quite an adventure, but it’s giving me a chance to use a yarn I’ve never worked with before. I’m getting pretty far into the pattern now, so it would be nice to have everything work out without having to rip back.

I guess we’ll see.

As soon as I’m done with these I have some mittens to design and knit, and maybe even a mitten contest to enter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

