Skip to content

punctuated

August 19, 2009

I’m back from the States and I have finished socks!

Actually the socks were left in the US, as explained in my last post. The day after I cast these off I had another pair of purple Koigu socks in the needles, in another pattern from the same book. No photos of those yet though, but soon my pretties, soon.

I love the way this rib pattern looks when it’s stretched. It’s kind of making me want a pair of my own…

I came home via a long cold train ride on a day that was the hottest of the year for most of the east coast. There were two lazy cats, one very flat bicycle tire and a husband who had made his own dinner here to greet me. I’ve been knitting away on those new socks ever since.

Leave a Reply

